Sunday, May 17, 2009

Julia Boutros - Bi Saraha

Julia Boutros' releases may be far apart, but the effort put into the beautiful music is always evident. Her 2001 album is, as most of her later albums are, composed by her brother Ziad and written by Nabil Abou Abdo. While the album is not as memorable as her runaway hit La B'ahlamak, there are beautiful ballads to be heard here like Kelmeh Aal Waraq, Ma Maraq, and Bi Saraha. There are more playful songs too, like Elna Mazha and Wa'd Alayeh, though the former is a little more interesting. Nashid El Horriyeh, Nehna El Sawra Wel Ghadab, and Ma Am Befham Arabi are songs with political messages, which Julia has never shied from. Never one to skimp on musical quality, the list of musicians is full of famous musicians like Claude Chalhoub, Tony Anka, and Hani Siblini. For those who liked the Bahr Al Nojoum soundtrack, here's some trivia: Jessy Jleilaty is part of Julia's chorus on this album.

Image Hosted by

1. Bi Saraha
2. Wa'd Alayeh
3. Kelmeh Aal Waraq
4. Elna Mazha
5. Ma Maraq
6. Nashid El Horriyeh
7. Nehna El Sawra Wel Ghadab
8. Ma Am Befham Arabi

Download Here
256 Kbps + Covers


Alexander said...

Alright, more Julia! Thanks!

Mohamed said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Mohamed said...